By: Dylan Wright

It’s been nearly three weeks since floods began to ravage Thailand’s capitol city, Bangkok, yet thousands of civilians are still refugees in their own town. Many of these residents are staying at the Don Muang – literally meaning, “higher grounded city” – Airport. One resident stranded at the airport says “ I have lost the ability to be angry…Anger will just stress me out more.” Many companies that have factories in Thailand are suffering.

I feel bad for the people of Thailand. All of there things will be destroyed and their businesses will be ruined. These people need a lot of help now, and I think one of the best things they could get was shelter. I’m glad the airport was available to citizens and that it wasn’t flooded.

http://www.nytimes.com/2011/11/09/world/asia/bangkok-residents-become-refugees-in-their-own-flooded-city.html

